Certification Titles and Professional Organization Publications

Books by Professional Nursing Associations

This page contains a list of ebooks and print books by various professional nursing organizations. Jump to a specific organization by clicking its name from the list of grey boxes on the left side of the page. This list reflects only titles that the Summa library already holds in our collection. You can search for additional titles held by our partner libraries in the catalog.

Please send us an email if you need assistance locating a book held at another library, or if you have any suggestions for books we should add to this collection. 

How do I borrow a book?

Any Summa Health employee may borrow from the Akron Campus library, after they register with the library*.  The Library is located at 55 Arch Street (South Pavilion), Suite G3 | Library staffed hours: 8 A.M. - 4:30 P.M., M-F

There are several ways to reserve and check out books from the Medical Library: you can call us (330.375.3260), email us, request the book via our catalog by clicking on the link in each book's title, or visit the library. When visiting the library, see a librarian for help. If we aren't here, please follow the instructions on the "New Books" shelf near the front door of the library.

There are also multiple ways to receive your reserved/requested books. Reserved books are located in the filing cabinet outside of Wendy's office. They are already checked out. For eligible locations and titles, you can also request that we send your book via interoffice mail

*How to Register with the Library: Complete the registration form HERE. After you register, the library will send you your library credentials. These will allow you to borrow books and access certain library materials offsite.

Below are ebooks and print books published by the ANA in our collection. Additional publications are available for borrowing from other libraries via the catalog. Send us an email if you need assistance.

Below are ebooks and print books published by the AACN in our collection. Additional publications are available for borrowing from other libraries via the catalog. Send us an email if you need assistance.

Below are ebooks and print books published by AORN in our collection. Additional publications are available for borrowing from other libraries via the catalog. Send us an email if you need assistance.

Below are ebooks and print books published by AWHONN in our collection. Additional publications are available for borrowing from other libraries via the catalog. Send us an email if you need assistance.

Below are ebooks and print books published by the ENA in our collection. Additional publications are available for borrowing from other libraries via the catalog. Send us an email if you need assistance.

Below are ebooks and print books published by the INS in our collection. Additional publications are available for borrowing from other libraries via the catalog. Send us an email if you need assistance.

Below are ebooks and print books published by Sigma Theta Tau International in our collection. Additional publications are available for borrowing from other libraries via the catalog. Send us an email if you need assistance.

Below are ebooks and print books published by other professional organizations in our collection. Additional publications are available for borrowing from other libraries via the catalog. Send us an email if you need assistance.