Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
site header image

Ovid E-Books: Home

Ovid E-Book Titles new for 2020

Airway Management

Walls Manual of Emergency Airway Management, The (5th Edition)

Brown, Calvin A.

Lippincott Williams & Wilkins, 2018

ISBN: 978-1-4963-5196-8, 1-4963-5196-7

 

Anesthesiology

Practical Approach to Regional Anesthesiology and Acute Pain Medicine, A (5th Edition)

Neal, Joseph M.; Tran, De Q.H.; Salinas, Francis V.

Lippincott Williams & Wilkins, 2018

ISBN: 978-1-4698-9683-0, 1-4698-9683-4

 

Back and Neck Pain

Diagnosis and Management of Neck and Back Pain: In Primary Care

Collins, R. Douglas

Lippincott Williams & Wilkins, 2018

ISBN: 978-1-4963-6274-2

 

Board Review

Fast Facts for the Family Medicine Board Review

Domino, Frank J.

Lippincott Williams & Wilkins, 2017

ISBN: 978-1-4963-7089-1

 

Critical Care Medicine

Critical Care Medicine: The Essentials and More (5th Edition)

Marini, John J.; Dries, David J.

Lippincott Williams & Wilkins, 2019

ISBN: 978-1-4963-0291-5

 

High-Risk & Critical Care: Obstetrics (4th Edition)

Troiano, Nan H.; Witcher, Patricia M.; Baird, Suzanne McMurtry

Lippincott Williams & Wilkins, 2019

ISBN: 978-1-4963-7998-6, 1-4963-7998-5

 

Drugs

Nursing 2020 Drug Handbook (40th Edition)

Lippincott Williams & Wilkins, 2020

ISBN: 978-1-9751-0926-4, 1-9751-0926-0

 

Echocardiography

Washington Manual of Echocardiography, The (2nd Edition)

Quader, Nishath; Makan,, Majesh; Perez,, Julio E.

Lippincott Williams & Wilkins, 2017

ISBN: 978-1-49632-128-2

 

Emergency

Handbook of Obstetric and Gynecologic Emergencies (5th Edition)

Benrubi, Guy I.

Lippincott Williams & Wilkins, 2020

ISBN: 978-1-4963-9500-9

Walls Manual of Emergency Airway Management, The (5th Edition)

Brown, Calvin A.

Lippincott Williams & Wilkins, 2018

ISBN: 978-1-4963-5196-8, 1-4963-5196-7

 

Endocrinology

Washington Manual®, The: Endocrinology — Subspecialty Consult (4th Edition)

Baranski, Thomas J.; McGill, Janet B.; Silverstein, Julie M.

Lippincott Williams & Wilkins, 2020

ISBN: 978-1-9751-1333-9

 

Family Medicine

 

Diagnosis and Management of Neck and Back Pain: In Primary Care

Collins, R. Douglas

Lippincott Williams & Wilkins, 2018

ISBN: 978-1-4963-6274-2

 

Fast Facts for the Family Medicine Board Review

Domino, Frank J.

Lippincott Williams & Wilkins, 2017

ISBN: 978-1-4963-7089-1

 

Primary Care Pain Management

De Mesa, Charles; Sheth, Samir J.; Keenan, Craig; More

Lippincott Williams & Wilkins, 2020

ISBN: 978-1-4963-7880-4

 

Hematology/Oncology

Washington Manual®, The: Hematology and Oncology Subspecialty Consult (4th Edition)

Cashen, Amanda F.; Van Tine, Brian A.

Lippincott Williams & Wilkins, 2016

ISBN: 978-1-4963-2808-3

 

Internal Medicine

Washington Manual, The: General Internal Medicine Consult (3rd Edition)

Ciesielski, Thomas M.

Lippincott Williams & Wilkins, 2017

ISBN: 978-1-4963-4632-2

 

Laboratory and Diagnostic Tests

Fischbach's A Manual of Laboratory and Diagnostic Tests (10th Edition)

Fischbach, Frances Talaska; Fischbach, Margaret A.

Lippincott Williams & Wilkins, 2018

ISBN: 978-1-4963-7712-8

 

Mental Health

Psychiatric-Mental Health Nursing (7th Edition)

Videbeck, Sheila L.

Lippincott Williams & Wilkins, 2017

ISBN: 978-1-4963-5703-8

 

Nephrology

Handbook of Chronic Kidney Disease Management (2nd Edition)

Daugirdas, John T.

Lippincott Williams & Wilkins, 2019

ISBN: 978-1-4963-4341-3

Handbook of Nutrition and the Kidney (7th Edition)

Ikizler, T. Alp; Mitch, William E.

Lippincott Williams & Wilkins, 2018

ISBN: 978-1-4963-5581-2

 

Nursing

Handbook of Nursing Diagnosis (15th Edition)

Carpenito, Lynda Juall

Lippincott Williams & Wilkins, 2017

ISBN: 978-1-4963-3839-6, 1-4963-3839-1

 

Lippincott Visual Nursing: A Guide to Diseases, Skills, and Treatments (3rd Edition)

Kantor, Debra P.

Lippincott Williams & Wilkins, 2019

ISBN: 978-1-4963-8178-1

 

Nursing 2020 Drug Handbook (40th Edition)

Lippincott Williams & Wilkins, 2020

ISBN: 978-1-9751-0926-4, 1-9751-0926-0

 

Psychiatric-Mental Health Nursing (7th Edition)

Videbeck, Sheila L.

Lippincott Williams & Wilkins, 2017

ISBN: 978-1-4963-5703-8

 

Nutrition

Handbook of Nutrition and the Kidney (7th Edition)

Ikizler, T. Alp; Mitch, William E.

Lippincott Williams & Wilkins, 2018

ISBN: 978-1-4963-5581-2

 

Obstetrics & Gynecology

 

Handbook of Obstetric and Gynecologic Emergencies (5th Edition)

Benrubi, Guy I.

Lippincott Williams & Wilkins, 2020

ISBN: 978-1-4963-9500-9

High-Risk & Critical Care: Obstetrics (4th Edition)

Troiano, Nan H.; Witcher, Patricia M.; Baird, Suzanne McMurtry

Lippincott Williams & Wilkins, 2019

ISBN: 978-1-4963-7998-6, 1-4963-7998-5

 

Ophthalmology

Anatomy of the Eye and Orbit: The Clinical Essentials

Freddo, Thomas F.; Chaum, Edward

Lippincott Williams & Wilkins, 2018

ISBN: 978-1-4698-7328-2

 

Osteopathic Medicine

Foundations of Osteopathic Medicine: Philosophy, Science, Clinical Applications, and Research (4th Edition)

Seffinger, Michael A.

Lippincott Williams & Wilkins, 2018

ISBN: 978-1-4963-6832-4

 

Pain Management

Diagnosis and Management of Neck and Back Pain: In Primary Care

Collins, R. Douglas

Lippincott Williams & Wilkins, 2018

ISBN: 978-1-4963-6274-2

Practical Approach to Regional Anesthesiology and Acute Pain Medicine, A (5th Edition)

Neal, Joseph M.; Tran, De Q.H.; Salinas, Francis V.

Lippincott Williams & Wilkins, 2018

ISBN: 978-1-4698-9683-0, 1-4698-9683-4

Primary Care Pain Management

De Mesa, Charles; Sheth, Samir J.; Keenan, Craig; More

Lippincott Williams & Wilkins, 2020

ISBN: 978-1-4963-7880-4

 

Patient Safety/Quality Improvement

 

Washington Manual® of Patient Safety and Quality Improvement, The

Fondahn, Emily; Lane, Michael; Vannucci, Andrea

Lippincott Williams & Wilkins, 2016

ISBN: 978-1-4511-9355-8

 

Primary Care

Diagnosis and Management of Neck and Back Pain: In Primary Care

Collins, R. Douglas

Lippincott Williams & Wilkins, 2018

ISBN: 978-1-4963-6274-2

Primary Care Pain Management

De Mesa, Charles; Sheth, Samir J.; Keenan, Craig; More

Lippincott Williams & Wilkins, 2020

ISBN: 978-1-4963-7880-4

 

Psychiatry

Kaplan & Sadock's Concise Textbook of Clinical Psychiatry (4th Edition)

Sadock, Benjamin James; Sadock, Virginia Alcott; Ruiz, Pedro

Lippincott Williams & Wilkins, 2017

ISBN: 978-1-4963-4525-7

 

Psychiatric-Mental Health Nursing (7th Edition)

Videbeck, Sheila L.

Lippincott Williams & Wilkins, 2017

ISBN: 978-1-4963-5703-8

 

Wound Care

Wound Care Essentials: Practice Principles (4th Edition)

Baranoski, Sharon; Ayello, Elizabeth A.

Lippincott Williams & Wilkins, 2016

ISBN: 978-1-4698-8913-9

Systems Librarian

Wendy Hess's picture
Wendy Hess
Contact:
55 Arch Street, G-3
Akron, OH 44304
330-375-6108
Website