This page contains lists of books intended to help nurses pass various certification exams. Titles may be available online, in print, or both. Their availability is listed under each title. If you have any suggestions or requests for specialties and books to feature on this page, please send us an email.
Browse the titles by scrolling through this page, or hop right to a section of interest by looking at the links on the left side of this page.
Any Summa Health employee may borrow from the Akron Campus library, after they register with the library*.
There are several ways to reserve and check out books from the Medical Library: you can call us (330.375.3260), email us, request the book via our catalog by clicking on the link in each book's title, or visit the library. When visiting the library, see a librarian for help. If we aren't here, please follow the instructions on the "New Books" shelf near the front door of the library.
There are also multiple ways to receive your reserved/requested books. Reserved books are located in the filing cabinet outside of Wendy's office. They are already checked out. For eligible locations and titles, you can also request that we send your book via interoffice mail
*How to Register with the Library: Complete the registration form HERE. After you register, the library will send you your library credentials. These will allow you to borrow books and access certain library materials offsite.
Ambulatory Care Nursing Review Questions by 
Q and a Review for The ANCC Ambulatory Care Nursing Certification by 
Scope and Standards of Practice for Professional Ambulatory Care Nursing 10th Edition by 
Code of Ethics for Nurses by 
Conflict Management in Healthcare by 
Crucial Conversations by 
Effective Leadership and Management in Nursing by 
High Reliability Organizations by 
Legal and Ethical Issues in Nursing by 
The Nurse Manager's Guide to Budgeting and Finance, Third Edition by 
Policy and Politics in Nursing and Healthcare - Revised Reprint by 
Certification Review for PeriAnesthesia Nursing by 
PeriAnesthesia Nursing Core Curriculum : preprocedure, phase I and phase II, PACU nursing by 
Drain's PeriAnesthesia Nursing by
Trusted for 30 years, Drain's PeriAnesthesia Nursing, A Critical Care Approach, 8th Edition is the only book on the market that provides comprehensive clinical content tailored specifically for perianesthesia nurses. An easy-to-use format with five distinct sections - covering the PACU, anatomy and physiology, pharmacology, nursing care, and special considerations - means you get five books in one. Nursing and pharmacologic interventions are integrated with in-depth coverage of pathophysiology, and updated content includes the latest standards and current issues affecting perianesthesia nursing practice. Focusing on research, documentation, and psychosocial considerations, this is the one book that can take you all the way from being a novice nurse in the PACU to preparing for your CPAN® or CAPA® certification! Updated Evidence-based Research boxes in sections IV and V provide the latest standards of care. Five separate sections?provide comprehensive coverage, including: the PACU, anatomy and physiology, pharmacology, nursing care, and special considerations. Addresses current policies and issues?affecting perianesthesia nursing practice such as patient safety, infection control, managed care implications, pain management, and bioterrorism. Special Considerations section details the care of patients with conditions such as malignant hyperthermia, substance abuse, sickle cell anemia, and cardiac arrest. Comprehensively covers the various types of anesthetic agents to be anticipated in the PACU. In-depth coverage of pathophysiology for all body systems integrated with nursing and pharmacologic interventions. Streamlined format?includes an overview,?definitions, summary, and references for each chapter. NEW and EXPANDED! Updated content covers the latest evidence and standards, including new sedation and pain guidelines, new information on older patients, implications of new surgical techniques, and more bariatric implications. NEW and UPDATED! New illustrations and thoroughly updated references throughout.
Drain's is available as both an eBook and in print. Click the book's title to view the print book in our catalog, or click HERE to view the eBook!
Perianesthesia Nursing Care by This title is available as both an eBook and in print. Click the book's title to view the print book in our catalog, or click HERE to view the eBook!
CCM Certification Study Guide 2018-2019 by 
Case Management Certification Practice Q&a by 
AACN Core Curriculum for High Acuity, Progressive, and Critical Care Nursing by 
AACN Core Curriculum for Progressive and Critical Care Nursing by 
AACN Essentials of Critical Care Nursing, Fifth Edition by 
AACN Procedure Manual for High Acuity, Progressive, and Critical Care by 
AACN Procedure Manual for Progressive and Critical Care by 
Adult CCRN Prep : 2 Practice Tests + Proven Strategies by 
Adult CCRN® Certification Review Think in Questions, Learn by Rationales by 
Certification and Core Review for High Acuity, Progressive, and Critical Care Nursing by 
Critical Care Nursing Certification Review: CCRN Prep and Practice Exams, Eighth Edition by 
Pass CCRN®! by 
Cen(R) Certification by 
Emergency Nursing Certification (CEN): Self-Assessment and Exam Review by 
Lippincott Q&a Certification Review: Emergency Nursing (CEN) by 
Sheehy's Emergency Nursing by 
Brunner and Suddarth's Textbook of Medical-Surgical Nursing (2 Vol) by 
CMSRN Exam Prep 2023-2024 by 
CMSRN Study Guide 2024-2025 by 
Lippincott Certification Review: Medical-Surgical Nursing by 
Medical-Surgical Nursing by 
Certifed Nurse Educator (CNE(R)) Review by 
Certified Nurse Educator (CNE®) and Certified Nurse Educator Novice (CNE®n) Exam Prep by 
Certified Nurse Educator Exam Practice Questions - CNE Practice Tests and Review for the Certified Nurse Educator Examination by 
Nurse As Educator by 
Alexander's Care of the Patient in Surgery by 
Alexander's Care of the Patient in Surgery by 
CNOR(R) Certification Practice Q&A by 
Essentials of Perioperative Nursing, 6th ed. by
Essentials of Perioperative Nursing, Sixth Edition is an essential reference for new perioperative nurses as well as experienced nurses who need a refresher. Succinct and easy to use, it addresses the basics associated with navigating the perioperative environment rather than a procedure-oriented approach. Ideal for nurses, students, and perioperative nursing staff, it is also a helpful study guide for CNOR certification. Completely updated and revised, the Sixth Edition reflects the most current research findings, literature reviews, and the latest Association of periOperative Registered Nurses (AORN) perioperative guidelines. In addition, it features a greater emphasis on safety, new surgical modalities, and approaches to sterilizing surgical instruments and equipment. Each chapter contains objectives, a lesson plan, study questions, a post-test, and a competency checklist to help organize, assess, and reinforce learning. Each new print copy includes Navigate 2 Preferred Access that unlocks a comprehensive and interactive eBook and Navigate 2 TestPrep.
This title is available as both an eBook and in print. Click the book's title to view the print book in our catalog, or click HERE to view the eBook!
Certification Review for PeriAnesthesia Nursing by PeriAnesthesia Nursing Core Curriculum by Drain's PeriAnesthesia Nursing by
Trusted for 30 years, Drain's PeriAnesthesia Nursing, A Critical Care Approach, 8th Edition is the only book on the market that provides comprehensive clinical content tailored specifically for perianesthesia nurses. An easy-to-use format with five distinct sections - covering the PACU, anatomy and physiology, pharmacology, nursing care, and special considerations - means you get five books in one. Nursing and pharmacologic interventions are integrated with in-depth coverage of pathophysiology, and updated content includes the latest standards and current issues affecting perianesthesia nursing practice. Focusing on research, documentation, and psychosocial considerations, this is the one book that can take you all the way from being a novice nurse in the PACU to preparing for your CPAN® or CAPA® certification! Updated Evidence-based Research boxes in sections IV and V provide the latest standards of care. Five separate sections?provide comprehensive coverage, including: the PACU, anatomy and physiology, pharmacology, nursing care, and special considerations. Addresses current policies and issues?affecting perianesthesia nursing practice such as patient safety, infection control, managed care implications, pain management, and bioterrorism. Special Considerations section details the care of patients with conditions such as malignant hyperthermia, substance abuse, sickle cell anemia, and cardiac arrest. Comprehensively covers the various types of anesthetic agents to be anticipated in the PACU. In-depth coverage of pathophysiology for all body systems integrated with nursing and pharmacologic interventions. Streamlined format?includes an overview,?definitions, summary, and references for each chapter. NEW and EXPANDED! Updated content covers the latest evidence and standards, including new sedation and pain guidelines, new information on older patients, implications of new surgical techniques, and more bariatric implications. NEW and UPDATED! New illustrations and thoroughly updated references throughout.
Drain's is available as both an eBook and in print. Click the book's title to view the print book in our catalog, or click HERE to view the eBook!
Perianesthesia Nursing Care by This title is available as both an eBook and in print. Click the book's title to view the print book in our catalog, or click HERE to view the eBook!
Acute and Chronic Wounds by 
Wound Care Essentials by 
Saunders Comprehensive Review for the NCLEX-RN® Examination by 
Delmar's Complete Review for NCLEX-RN� by 
NCLEX-RN Questions and Answers Made Incredibly Easy by 
Nurse Executive Review and Resource Manual, 3rd Edition by AACN Core Curriculum for High Acuity, Progressive, and Critical Care Nursing by 
AACN Essentials of Progressive Care Nursing, Fourth Edition by AACN Procedure Manual for High Acuity, Progressive, and Critical Care by AACN Core Curriculum for Progressive and Critical Care Nursing by 
Ace the PCCN® Practice Review Book by Certification and Core Review for High Acuity, Progressive, and Critical Care Nursing by 
PCCN Certification Review by This title is available as both an eBook and in print. Click the book's title to view the print book in our catalog, or click HERE to view the eBook.
Practice PCCN/PCCN-K exam questions by AACN Procedure Manual for Progressive and Critical Care by 
Progressive Care Nursing Certification: Preparation, Review, and Practice Exams by 
Cardiac Nursing by 
Cardiac Surgery Essentials for Critical Care Nursing by 
Fast Facts for the Cardiac Surgery Nurse, Third Edition by 
Vascular Nursing: Scope and Standards of Practice Scope and Standards of Practice by 
Core Curriculum of Addictions Nursing by 
Inpatient Psychiatric Nursing by 
AWHONN's Perinatal Nursing by 
Competencies for the Women's Health and Perinatal Clinical Nurse Specialist by 
Core Curriculum for Maternal-Newborn Nursing by Neonatal Nursing: Clinical Competencies and Education Guide 8th Edition by 
Olds' Maternal-Newborn Nursing and Women's Health Across the Lifespan by 
Wong's Nursing Care of Infants and Children by 
Antepartum & Obstetric Study Workbook by 
AWHONN's High-Risk and Critical Care Obstetrics by 
Inpatient Obstetric Nurse Exam Study Guide by 
Inpatient obstetric nurse exam study guide 2024-2025 : complete review + 525 test questions and detailed answer explanations (3 full-length exams) by 
RNC-OB Study Guide by 
TCRN study guide 2024-2025 : 630+ practice questions by 
TCRN© Study Guide Paper Copy by 
TCRN Study Guide , 1050 Exam Practice Questions and 7 Mock Exams for Trauma Certified Registered Nurse Certification by