LibGuides: Summa Medical Library: Drug Information

Drug Information

Drug Monographs from Clinical Key

Lexicomp This link opens in a new window

Drugs During Pregnancy & Lactation: Treatment Options and Risk Assessment (eBook)
Drugs for Pregnant and Lactating Women (eBook)
Drugs and Lactation Database (LactMed)
The LactMed® database contains information on drugs and other chemicals to which breastfeeding mothers may be exposed. It includes information on the levels of such substances in breast milk and infant blood, and the possible adverse effects in the nursing infant. Suggested therapeutic alternatives to those drugs are provided, where appropriate. All data are derived from the scientific literature and fully referenced. A peer review panel reviews the data to assure scientific validity and currency.

PharmGKB Database
PharmGKB is an NIH-funded resource that provides information about how human genetic variation affects response to medications. PharmGKB collects, curates and disseminates knowledge about clinically actionable gene-drug associations and genotype-phenotype relationships. This database incorporates prescribing information, drug label annotations, curated pathways, overviews of very important pharmacogenes, and more.

Natural & Alternative Treatments This link opens in a new window
Natural & Alternative Treatments contains detailed information on almost 200 different conditions and the conventional and natural treatments used to treat them, over 300 herbs and supplements, plus drug-herb and drug-supplement interactions for more than 90 drug categories.
Natural & Alternative Treatments Off Campus Link This link opens in a new window
Log in with your NEOLINK/OhioLINK/Library username and ID number.

Herbs & Supplements from Medline Plus

Cardiovascular Therapeutics: A Companion to Braunwald's Heart Disease (eBook)

Unless stated otherwise, all eBook links take you to the most current edition.

ABOUT THE LIBRARY

Location, Contact Us: Library Hours & Access:

Located at:

Akron Campus, South Pavilion, Ground Floor, Suite G-3

General (Staffed) Hours:

8:00 - 4:30, M-F

Mailing Address:

55 Arch Street, Suite G-3,
Akron, OH 44304Badge

Badge Access: Your Summa badge is required to enter via the badge reader. Tap your badge to enter. If your badge doesn't work, ring the doorbell and a staff member will let you in. You must have your badge with you and be able to show it to the librarians, even if off-the-clock.

Main Phone, Email, Fax:

Phone: 330-375-3260
Email: amedlib@summahealth.org
Fax: 330-379-5034 (new fax #)
dsta

Who Can Use Summa Library: All Summa employees have access during staffed hours. The library is not open to the public.

After Hours: All physicians, residents, and fellows have after-hours access via badge proximity reader. Other types of staff may contact the library to request after-hours access