Need help? Click here.
Summa Akron City Hospital
Williams Tower
We are testing a new service! ...Book delivery straight to you through interoffice mail! Borrowed books can be sent to you at any location that receives interoffice mail through the Summa interoffice mail operation (including most SHMG offices). They can also be returned to the Library through interoffice mail. *
*Some books may not be able to be sent through interoffice mail due to their being particularly heavy, fragile, or bulky - or due to their being on loan to us from another library. The library staff will use discretion if certain books are too fragile or heavy to send through interoffice mail.
Browse through this list of the newest books in the Library: Either scroll down this page OR to jump down to a topic of interest, click on one of gray tabs (going down left side of this page). These gray topic tabs are arranged alphabetically.
Place Holds: Call (330-375-3260) or email (amedlib@summahealth.org) to place a hold on or inquire about any of the titles below
If a nursing or allied health specialty is not specifically listed, look under the corresponding medical specialty. For example, for Cardiology Nursing, look in Cardiovascular Medicine
Note: Includes healthcare administration as well as administration in other industries
Coaching Essentials for Managers: the Tools You Need to Ignite Greatness in Each Employee by 
Inclusify by 
Ageism Unmasked by 
Q and a Review for The by 
Scope and Standards of Practice for Professional Ambulatory Care Nursing by 
Hadzic's Peripheral Nerve Blocks and Anatomy for Ultrasound-Guided Regional Anesthesia, 3rd Edition by Note: For Books Solely Dedicated to Electrocardiography SEE ECG/EKG (click here)
Featured New eBook - read online or download
Simulation in Cardiovascular Critical Care Medicine by Below: New Cardiology Books in Hardcopy - available to borrow from Summa Library
Clinical Arrhythmology and Electrophysiology by 
Manual of Perioperative Care in Adult Cardiac Surgery by 
Clinical Interviewing by 
Handbook of PTSD by 
The Inclusive Language Handbook by 
AACN Essentials of Critical Care Nursing, Fifth Edition by 
Critical Care Nursing by 
Marino's the ICU Book: Print + EBook with Updates by 
Irwin and Rippe's Intensive Care Medicine: Print + EBook with Multimedia by 
ABC of Clinical Reasoning by 
CURRENT Medical Diagnosis and Treatment 2025 by 
Macleod's Clinical Diagnosis by Note: For books that cover Cardiovascular Medicine more broadly SEE Cardiovascular Medicine (click here)
ECG Interpretation Made Incredibly Easy by 
Avoiding Common Errors in the Emergency Department by 
The Cognitive Autopsy by 
Medicine for the Outdoors by 
Diabetes Digital Health and Telehealth by 
Diabetes in Practice by 
Midwifery Care for Pregnant Women who Live with Obesity by 
Ethics and Epidemiology by 
Polit and Beck's Nursing Research by Medicine for the Outdoors by Note: For a Particular Surgical Specialty, SEE the Subject Heading of that Specialty to Discover Potentially Relevant Titles (eg: for Dermatologic Surgery SEE Dermatology )
SCHWARTZ's PRINCIPLES of SURGERY 2-Volume Set 11th Edition by Ageism Unmasked by Gynecology SEE Obstetrics, Gynecology, and Perinatology (click here)
Black Man in a White Coat by 
Berek and Hacker's Gynecologic Oncology by 
The Bethesda Handbook of Clinical Hematology by 
Mosby's Oncology Nursing Advisor by Note: Includes oncologic surgery information
Fundamentals of Complementary, Alternative, and Integrative Medicine by 
Red Book 2024 by Diabetes Digital Health and Telehealth by Infusion Nursing -- SEE Nursing - Infusion (click here)
On Call by Inclusify by 
The Plasticity of Sex by Black Man in a White Coat by 
Legacy by 
Levinson's Review of Medical Microbiology and Immunology: a Guide to Clinical Infectious Disease, Eighteenth Edition by Miscellaneous Topics SEE Other Subject Matter / Miscellaneous (click here)
Comprehensive Clinical Nephrology by 
Renal Pathophysiology by 
Vander's Renal Physiology, Tenth Edition by CMSRN Study Guide 2024-2025 by CMSRN Study Guide 2024-2025 by Inpatient Obstetric Nurse Exam Study Guide 2024-2025 by Q and A Review for the ANCC Ambulatory Care Nursing Certification by RNC-OB Study Guide by 
Antepartum & Obstetric Study Workbook by 
Transcultural Concepts in Nursing Care by 
Essentials of Clinical Nutrition in Healthcare by 
Nutraceuticals and Dietary Supplements by 
Nutrition in Clinical Practice by Antepartum & Obstetric Study Workbook by 
Avery's Diseases of the Newborn by 
Beckmann and Ling's Obstetrics and Gynecology by Berek and Hacker's Gynecologic Oncology by 
Comprehensive Gynecology by 
Core Curriculum for Maternal-Newborn Nursing by Midwifery Care for Pregnant Women who Live with Obesity by 
Principles and Practice of Gynecologic Oncology by 
PROLOG: Gynecology and Surgery, Ninth Edition (Assessment and Critique) by 
AAOS Essentials of Musculoskeletal Care by 
Orthopaedic Rotations Survival Guide by Medical Anthropology by 
Otolaryngology-Head and Neck Surgery by 
Acute Pain Management Essentials by Renal Pathophysiology by 
Travell, Simons and Simons' Myofascial Pain and Dysfunction by Avery's Diseases of the Newborn by 
Pediatric Advanced Life Support Provider Manual by Red Book 2024 by 
Berry and Kohn's Operating Room Technique by Perinatology SEE Obstetrics, Gynecology, & Perinatology (click here)
Davis's Drug Guide for Nurses by 
Dosage Calculations Made Incredibly Easy! by 
Kaplan and Sadock's Pocket Handbook of Psychiatric Drug Treatment by 
Litt's Drug Eruption & Reaction Manual by 
Mosby's Nursing Drug Reference, 2025
Pharmacotherapy Principles and Practice, Sixth Edition by PROLOG: Gynecology and Surgery, Ninth Edition (Assessment and Critique) by 
Professionalism in the Practice of Physical Therapy by 
ACSM's Clinical Exercise Physiology by Renal Pathophysiology by Vander's Renal Physiology, Tenth Edition by 
Core Procedures in Plastic Surgery by Clinical Interviewing by 
Diagnostic and Statistical Manual of Mental Disorders by Handbook of PTSD by Kaplan and Sadock's Pocket Handbook of Psychiatric Drug Treatment by Pediatric Advanced Life Support Provider Manual by Principles and Practice of Sleep Medicine by Thoracic Medicine SEE Pulmonology / Respiratory or Thoracic Medicine -- click here
Litt's Drug Eruption & Reaction Manual by 
Caring for Caregivers to Be by 
Product Guide to Skin and Wound Care by |
ABOUT THE LIBRARY Location, Contact Us: Library Hours & Access: |
||
|
Located at: Akron Campus, South Pavilion, Ground Floor, Suite G-3 |
General (Staffed) Hours: 8:00 - 4:30, M-F |
|
|
Mailing Address: 55 Arch Street, Suite G-3, |
Badge Access: Your Summa badge is required to enter via the badge reader. Tap your badge to enter. If your badge doesn't work, ring the doorbell and a staff member will let you in. You must have your badge with you and be able to show it to the librarians, even if off-the-clock. |
|
|
Main Phone, Email, Fax: Phone: 330-375-3260 |
Who Can Use Summa Library: All Summa employees have access during staffed hours. The library is not open to the public.
After Hours: All physicians, residents, and fellows have after-hours access via badge proximity reader. Other types of staff may contact the library to request after-hours access
|
|